New ‘Jeopardy! Masters’ series will feature return of 6 champions

Photo credit Amanda Edwards/Getty Images

“Jeopardy!” fans get stoked!

Podcast Episode
People I (Mostly) Admire
Ken Jennings on How a Midlife Crisis Led Him to Jeopardy! (People I (Mostly) Admire, Ep. 4 Replay)
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

ABC has announced another spin-off of the popular quiz show and it’s called “Jeopardy! Masters,” according to Variety.

The show will have the six contestants ranked highest in consecutive wins square off in a Champions League event to be crowned “Jeopardy! Masters” Champion.

“Jeopardy!” aces Amy Schneider, Matthea Roach, Matt Amodio, Andrew He, Sam Buttery, and James Holzhauer will be battling for the top spot in the series to be hosted by Ken Jennings. Each episode will last one hour.

The returning Schneider had a 40-game win streak in season 38 of the main show, sitting her at the second spot on “Jeopardy!”’s consecutive wins list.

A release date for ‘Masters’ has not been announced.

The new spin-off joins others announced by ABC including “High School Reunion Tournament” which will bring back 27 former “Teen Jeopardy!” contestants to compete for a $100,000 grand prize.

“High School" will air between Feb. 20 and March 9.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign up and follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Amanda Edwards/Getty Images