Bears Set 10-Man Practice Squad

(670 The Score) A day after completing roster cuts, the Bears on Sunday set a 10-man practice squad all with players they waived.

That group is comprised of offensive lineman Alex Bars, quarterback Tyler Bray, cornerback Stephen Denmark, linebacker Jonathan Harris, tight end Jesper Horsted, receiver Thomas Ives, cornerback Michael Joseph, offensive lineman Sam Mustipher, running back Ryan Nall and linebacker James Vaughters.

The Bears faced unique circumstances Sunday, which featured housekeeping for 30 NFL teams. But as rosters were being set, the Bears and Packers were each beginning their preparation for their regular-season opener at Soldier Field on Thursday. The practice squad players were present as well.

Chris Emma covers the Bears, Chicago’s sports scene and more for Follow him on Twitter @CEmma670.