2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees: Missy, Willie, Rage and more

See the official list
Missy Elliott, Willie Nelson, and Rage Against The Machine
Missy Elliott, Rage Against The Machine, Willie Nelson Photo credit Matt Winkelmeyer/Theo Wargo/Gary Miller-Getty Images
By , Audacy

The wait is finally over for the official list of inductees of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's "Class of 2023." Take a look at the final artists to be honored during the annual ceremony slated for later this year.

Listen to Music Awards Radio and more on the free Audacy app

This year's official Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees are:

On Wednesday, May 3, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation announced that their 2023 inductees in the Performer Category are Kate Bush, Sheryl Crow, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, and The Spinners. "This year’s incredible group of Inductees reflects the diverse artists and sounds that define Rock & Roll," said Chairman John Sykes.

Additionally, in the Musical Influence Award Category, this year's inductees are Hip Hop pioneer DJ Kool Herc and guitarist Link Wray; The Musical Excellence Award inductees are dance and funk icon Chaka Khan, and songwriters Al Kooper and Bernie Taupin; and lastly, this year's Ahment Ertegun Inductee is late Soul Train TV presenter Don Cornelius.

Congratulations to this year's incredible class -- all of whom will be honored at the annual induction ceremony that is expected later this year on November 3 in Brooklyn, NY.

Browse and follow more of Audacy's all-new stations like Audacy All New, Music Awards Radio, New Wave Mix Tape, Greatest Guitarists, Greatest DrummersIndustriALTWomen of Hip Hop, The White Stripes Radio, Willie Nelson Radio, The Seattle Sound, Conscious Hip Hop90s Country Classics, Masters Of Metal, Arena Rock, Wake Up and Rock, and The Roots of Rock for those who crave the early days.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Matt Winkelmeyer/Theo Wargo/Gary Miller-Getty Images