LeRoy Butler To Be Inducted Into Pro Football Hall of Fame!

The "Lambeau Leap" inventor and Big Show co-host's Hall of Fame wait is over
© Kirby Lee | 2022 Feb 10
Photo credit © Kirby Lee | 2022 Feb 10

The long wait is finally over for LeRoy Butler!

The inventor of the Lambeau Leap certainly has amassed an impressive number of achievements both on and off Lambeau Field. But for so long, a gold bust in Canton, Ohio at the Pro Football Hall of Fame eluded LeRoy.

That all changed last night, when Butler was finally confirmed to be a part of the 2022 Hall of Fame class.

He'll be enshrined later this year alongside first draft pick in Jacksonville Jaguars history Tony Boselli, Patriots defense standout Richard Seymour, famous 49er defender Bryant Young, New Orleans "Dome Patrol" pillar Sam Mills, Raider receiving great Cliff Branch, the "Father of Modern NFL Officiating" Art McNally, and famed NFL head coach Dick Vermeil.

To celebrate this incredible occasion, Steve "Sparky" Fifer took over the airwaves on the flagship station in Milwaukee last night after the announcement was confirmed on NFL Honors. You can hear our entire LeRoy Butler Hall of Fame Celebration Show below!

Podcast Episode
Packers Coverage
LeRoy Butler Hall Of Fame Celebration Show
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing