Brides for a Cause - Sacramento nonprofit bridal store that collects and resells wedding dresses for charity!

To-date Brides for cause have collected over 25,000 wedding dresses and given away $1.6 million to charity!
Brides for a Cause partners with local and national nonprofit organizations to provide financial support! Our charitable partners must be a 501(c)3 and support women in some way!

Who We Are

Brides for a Cause is more than a bridal store – it’s a bridal store that raises funds for charity!

Brides for a Cause was founded in 2012 in Portland, Oregon. The organization currently has four boutique locations including Portland, Tacoma, Seattle and Sacramento.

Our mission is to collect and resell donated wedding dresses to raise funds for women’s causes. We receive wedding dress donations from individuals and bridal stores all over the country.

How We’re Different

Brides for a Cause is one of the only nonprofit organizations that financially supports other nonprofit organizations through its wedding dress recycling program, which allows our organization to have a greater impact, as numerous worthy women’s causes are supported each year.

Brides for a Cause resells all of the wedding dresses itself. Everything donated and accepted into our inventory is resold at one of our boutiques, to one of our #bfacbrides and to raise funds for our charitable partners!

Brides for a Cause serves thousands of brides each year. We pride ourselves in offering a relaxing, supportive and stress-free environment while shopping for a wedding dress. Shopping at Brides for a Cause gives brides an opportunity to purchase an affordable, sustainable and charitable wedding dress. We’re on a mission to change the mindset of what shopping at a charity bridal store looks like and feels like!

Ways to Support

Are you in the market for a wedding dress? Learn how you can Shop for our Cause! Visit one of our Locations!

Already married? Donate your wedding dress after your wedding to help support our mission of recycling wedding dresses for charity! Your donation is tax-deductible!

Want to donate your time? Volunteer with us!

Find a dress with us? Leave a kind review!

Get in Touch!

Questions? Get in touch!

General Inquiries info@bridesforacause.com
Portland Boutique portland@bridesforacause.com
Tacoma Boutique tacoma@bridesforacause.com
Seattle Boutique seattle@bridesforacause.com
Sacramento Boutique sacramento@bridesforacause.com

Donations donate@bridesforacause.com
Events & Road Shows events@bridesforacause.com
Online Sales sales@bridesforacause.com

Featured Image Photo Credit: brides for a cause