Elton John, Beck, and All the Other Guests From the Upcoming Gorillaz Album

Due out October 23

Gorillaz are taking a new approach to releasing music. Rather than thinking of it as an album, think of it as a TV series.

For all intents and purposes, the collection of new music the virtual band is releasing on October 23 will represent their seventh studio album. Unlike past releases, their upcoming record is part of the group’s Song Machine project, a series consisting of a collection of singles and music videos called “episodes” featuring previously unannounced guests.

Earlier this week, the band dropped a new collaboration with The Cure frontman Robert Smith. “Strange Timez” serves as the title track for the band’s upcoming album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez and features an excellent music video with Smith’s face as the moon.

Coinciding with the release of the new album was an extensive list of collaborators Gorillaz worked with on the project.

Joining Smith on the album will be Beck, Schoolboy Q, St. Vincent, Elton John, Peter Hook, JPEGMAFIA, and many more.

Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez features eleven songs as part of the standard edition with an additional six included in the deluxe edition. You can find the full tracklisting for both versions below.

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez tracklist
1. Strange Timez (ft. Robert Smith)
2. The Valley of The Pagans (ft. Beck)
3. The Lost Chord (ft. Leee John)
4. Pac-Man (ft. ScHoolboy Q)
5. Chalk Tablet Towers (ft. St Vincent)
6. The Pink Phantom (ft. Elton John and 6LACK)
7. Aries (ft. Peter Hook and Georgia)
8. Friday 13 th (ft. Octavian)
9. Dead Butterflies (ft. Kano and Roxani Arias)
10. Désolé (ft. Fatoumata Diawara) (Extended Version)
11. Momentary Bliss (ft. slowthai and Slaves)

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez deluxe tracklist (includes the 11 tracks from the standard)
1. Opium (ft. EARTHGANG)
2. Simplicity (ft. Joan As Police Woman)
3. Severed Head (ft. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
4. With Love To An Ex (ft. Moonchild Sanelly)
5. MLS (feat. JPEGMAFIA and CHAI)
6. How Far? (ft. Tony Allen and Skepta)

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram