Riot Fest announces 2021 line up ft. Nine Inch Nails, Smashing Pumpkins, Run The Jewels and more

My Chemical Romance are scheduled to headline the 2022 festival -- Tickets for both are on sale now!
Trent Reznor, Killer Mike, Billy Corgan
Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

The concert announcements keep on a-comin'! The latest event to get music fans excited to empty their wallets for is Riot Fest -- scheduled for September 17 through 20 at Chicago's Douglass Park.

Nine Inch Nails, Run The Jewels, Smashing Pumpkins, Pixies, Mike Patton's Faith No More and Mr. Bungle, Coheed and Cambria, and Devo are just some of the big names set to perform this year. Those are literally just the names in the largest font on the announcement. Also included are Thursday, Fishbone, Taking Back Sunday, NOFX, Dinosaur Jr., Thrice, GWAR, Living Colour, KennyHoopla, HEALTH, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, and a whole lot more.

Listen to your favorite music now on Audacy

Conspicuously absent from the official announcement are My Chemical Romance, who were originally scheduled to headline the festival, but fear not -- the Black Parade with make its way through in 2022.

All pandemic safety measures followed and updated as directed by local health and safety officials. Three-day passes for 2021 are now sold out, but single-day tickets for will be on sale next week. Ticket transfers and refunds are also available. If you do keep your 2021 ticket, you’ll get access to Riot Fest 2022 tickets at a special price!

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram