'Van Weezer' is here and these are the most radical responses from fans

We'd say the verdict is in... Rock on!
Rivers Cuomo of Weezer
Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

As they say, and 'they' being Weezer in this case: "Good things come to those who wait."

The band's long-awaited, often-postponed, and highly-rockin' album Van Weezer has finally arrived today, May 7, and is available to stream and purchase everywhere now. As with all Weezer drops, fans had a lot to say -- and we've compiled some of the most radical responses to the new offering.

Listen to your favorite Alternative music now on Audacy and shop the latest from Weezer

Yes, this is Cuomo + Co's second album of the year; OK Human of course dropped in late January 2021 after the announced postponement of Van Weezer, their hard-rock inspired record originally scheduled to be available in time for the delayed Hella Mega Tour with Green Day and Fall Out Boy. We've already been given teases with "I Need Some Of That," "Hero," and "The End of the Game," to name a few -- and now fans are finally taking in the full experience.

Here's the Van Weezer tracklist:
1. "Hero"
2. "All the Good Ones"
3. "The End of the Game"
4. "I Need Some of That"
5. "Beginning of the End"
6. "Blue Dream"
7. "1 More Hit"
8. "Sheila Can Do It"
9. "She Needs Me"
10. "Precious Metal Girl"

From apologies to neighbors, to obligatory Pinkerton references -- we've gathered some of the most radical responses from fans below:

We'd say the verdict is in... Rock on! Weezer's hard-rockin' Van Weezer is available for purchase and streaming now. Get some!

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram