Relax with Brian Wilson's stripped down Beach Boys classics on 'At My Piano'

Wilson reimagines Beach Boys classics using his voice and a piano
Brian Wilson
Photo credit Getty Images

Brian Wilson is keeping it simple for his next solo album. His voice and a piano.

Listen to your favorite Classic Hits now on Audacy and browse more than 350 exclusive music stations

Live On-Air
The 60s on Audacy
The 60s
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

At My Piano marks the latest solo album from Wilson and is set for a November 19th release. The album is set to include numerous hits from his career in The Beach Boys including “God Only Knows,” “Wouldn’t It Be Nice,” “California Girls,” “You Still Believe in Me,” and many more.

The album sees Wilson stripping down Beach Boys classics as he performs with just his voice and a piano.

“We had an upright piano in our living room and from the time I was 12 years old I played it each and every day. I never had a lesson, I was completely self-taught,” Wilson said in a statement. “I can’t express how much the piano has played such an important part in my life. It has bought me comfort, joy, and security. It has fueled my creativity as well as my competitive nature.”

He continued: “I play it when I’m happy or feeling sad. I love playing for people and I love playing alone when no one is listening. Honestly, the piano and the music I create on it has probably saved my life.

At My Piano Tracklist

1. God Only Knows
2. In My Room
3. Don’t Worry Baby
4. California Girls
5. The Warmth of the Sun
6. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
7. You Still Believe in Me
8. I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
9. Sketches of Smile: Our Prayer/Heroes and Villains/Wonderful/Surfs Up
10. Surf’s Up
11. Friends
12. Till I Die
13. Love and Mercy
14. Mt Vernon Farewell
15. Good Vibrations

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram