2020 CMA Awards set to be in one room, with these big performances

Check out the star-studded list of performers for the November 11 show
Gabby Barrett and Darius Rucker
Photo credit Rick Diamond, Ethan Miller/Getty Images

The 2020 CMA Awards will push the boundaries of safety and entertainment by broadcasting all 11 musical guests at Nashville’s Music City Center.

Unlike recent virtual broadcasts from the ACM Awards and CMT Music Awards, the CMAs will feature artists performing in one room. Big names like Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris and Eric Church headline the annual celebration. The Association posted the full list on their website, and with an Instagram photo album:

Event organizers are confident they can run the show while making safety a top priority. “Although the show will feel a bit more intimate this year, we look forward to hosting our nominated artists and their guests as we celebrate the best of Country music in a fully safe and physically distant environment,” CMA chief executive officer Sarah Trahern said in a statement.

“It will be an honor to bring the biggest Country stars in the world together – in one room – for the first time this year. You won’t want to miss it!”

WATCH MORE: Luke Combs Breaks Down 'What You See Is What You Get'


Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker have been tapped to host, marking their first pairing together and the first time since 2007 Carrie Underwood hasn’t hosted the award show. The CMAs revealed the pair as the hosts in a Twitter video earlier this month. “This is going to be a different type of show because everybody is really hungry to get back on the stage to perform,” Reba said.

A complete list of nominees for the CMA Awards reveals some stiff competition amongst the nominees for the most prestigious award, Entertainer of the Year. Experts might vote on the winners, but we know the fans are always right. Make sure to cast your vote for who you think will win the Entertainer of the Year here.

The 2020 CMA Awards air live on ABC on Wednesday, November 11 at 8PM ET.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram