Tributes, performers, and Justin Bieber announced for 2020 CMA Awards

Get ready for an action-packed evening
Dan + Shay
Photo credit Getty Images

Things are starting to take shape for this year’s Country Music Association awards.

More performers and a list of tributes have just been announced with Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Little Big Town, Jon Pardi and Keith Urban joining fellow artists Jason Aldean, Jimmie Allen, Ingrid Andress, Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber, Jenee Fleenor, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Lee Brice, and Morgan Wallen on the CMAs stage.

Brothers Osborne, who are nominated this year for Duo of the Year, as well as 2019’s Musician of the Year Jenee Fleenor and 2019’s New Artist of the Year Ashley McBryde will come together with Aldean and Bentley to open the show with an epic, multi-song tribute to the late Charlie Daniels.

Additional tributes will come from Little Big Town with a sweet nod to Kenny Rogers, while Jon Pardi will throw it back in honor of Joe Diffie. Finally, in celebration of the 40th anniversary of the iconic film Urban Cowboy, Old Dominion will give us their version of Johnny Lee’s “Looking for Love.”

Other performances just announced will be from Dan + Shay, who are up for multiple awards this year, joined on stage by pop star Justin Bieber for the world television premiere of their massive crossover collab hit, “10,000 Hours.” Keith Urban will let viewers into his home in Australia for a special performance of his single “God Whispered Your Name,” and Jimmie Allen will give us a rendition of his hit “Best Shot.”

Oh, they’re not even close to being done…

Ingrid Andress is set to perform her Song of the Year nominated “More Hearts Than Mine,” while four-time nominee Carly Pearce and two-time nominee Lee Brice will come together to perform their multi-nominated single “I Hope You’re Happy Now.” Morgan Wallen rounds out the new announcements as he’s set to bring fans his hit “More Than My Hometown” from the CMAs stage.

See Also: 5 Unforgettable Moments From The CMA Awards


The action-packed evening will be hosted by Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker who will also take the stage together for an emotional tribute.

Performers previously announced are Lady A, Gabby Barrett featuring Charlie Puth, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Rascal Flatts and Thomas Rhett featuring Reba, Hillary Scott and Chris Tomlin.

The 54th Annual CMA Awards will broadcast live from Nashville’s Music City Center on Wednesday, November 11 at 8PM ET on ABC.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram