All the Features on Lil Wayne's New 'Funeral' Album

Weezy is back

Welcome to the Funeral. Lil Wayne has returned with his first album since 2018’s Tha Carter V, unleashing 24 tracks filled with features. First discussed in 2016 during a legal battle with Cash Money Records, Weezy got to work on his latest album through 2019, excited to find his place in the game as Hip Hop evolves.

“I love the difficulty of trying to fit in with what’s going on today, making sure I sound likeable to the ears today and having to remind myself that it’s not about what it was back then,” he told Vibe in September. ““It’s different now. I can’t wait to get in the studio now every night, just to see what I can come up with. [Before] it was just me going to the studio and saying, let me kill ten more songs and then I’m going to go home or do whatever I was doing. Now, it’s let me see what I come up with. Self-discovery, rebirth – call it whatever you want to call it but it feels awesome, I swear to God.”

Once again, Lil Wayne has brought out some of the best for Funeral, with Big Sean and Lil Baby tag-teaming on “I Do It,” frequent collaborator 2 Chainz returning, Jay Rock, Takeoff, The-Dream, Lil Twist, and O.T. Genesis all also landing features on the new LP. The album features a hook from Maroon 5 frontman Adam Levine, and another posthumous appearance from XXXTENTACION.

Not a feature, but the presence of Kobe Bryant is felt on the album. Track 8 is called "Bing James," and it includes 24 seconds of silence at the end in honor of Bryant's two numbers while playing with the Los Angeles Lakers.

Funeral from Lil Wayne is now available everywhere.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram