Ariana Grande says she 'would like to tell u as little as possible' about 'positions,' but reveals tracklist

'enjoy it and experience without being told what to feel'
Ariana Grande
Photo credit Getty Images

With Ariana Grande’s sixth studio album just a little less than five days away from making its 2020 debut, the perfect pop superstar gave us a little taste of what to expect from Ari6 with the launch of her new single, “positions.” However, aside from the new single and the sneak peek of the tracklist, Grande has been pretty hush-hush about the upcoming project, and she has a reason for that.

After Arianators flooded Grande on Twitter wanting to know more about the inspiration behind “positions” and practically foaming at the mouth for more details on the album, Ari tweeted a couple of words of wisdom to keep us guessing.

“i would like to tell u as little as possible and for u to enjoy it and experience without being told what to feel or what i was feeling making it all but i love u,” tweets the “thank u, next” singer. After sharing her official tracklist on Twitter, Ari followed up with, “i don’t have a top three or anything ! everything goes hand in hand. this project is my favorite for many reasons and i really can’t wait for it to be yours. thank u for your love and excitement, it means the world to me.”

With appearances from heavy hitters such as, Doja Cat, The Weeknd, and Ty Dolla $ign on the new LP, there is a whole lot of star power that we can look forward to listening to.

WATCH MORE: 2020’s Highest-Earning Musicians Is…


Aside from making it abundantly clear that we’d all be doing a lot better under a Grande presidency, Ariana does not tell us whether the new song pulls inspiration from her blossoming relationship with Los Angeles real estate buff, Dalton Gomez. Fans have speculated that the line in “positions,” “heaven sent you to me, I’m just hoping I don’t repeat history,” was a commentary on her current relationship with Gomez and her former relationship with Pete Davidson. 

Ari6 is due out everywhere this Friday. Take a peek at the tracklist below.

1. shut up
2. 34+35
3. motive (feat. Doja Cat)
4. just like magic
5. off the table (feat. The Weeknd)
6. six thirty
7. safety net (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
8. my hair
9. nasty
10. west side
11. love language
12. positions
13. obvious
14. pov

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram