What is Summerfest? Miley Cyrus, Jonas Brothers set to headline

America's largest music festival is set to take place this September
Jonas Brothers and Miley Cyrus
Photo credit Getty Images

It’s the largest music festival in America and just dropped an impressive lineup that makes us want to book a trip to Milwaukee ASAP.

Listen to your favorite music now on Audacy

Summerfest will make its return in 2021 as the festival will take place over a period of three weekends, September 2-4, 9-11, and 16-18. The annual festival normally takes place over a period of 11 days in June and July, but was postponed this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Milwaukee music festival dropped its 2021 lineup and it’s set to feature performances from Luke Bryan, Jonas Brothers, Dave Matthews Band, Chris Stapleton, Chance The Rapper, Zac Brown Band, Miley Cyrus, 24kGoldn, Sheryl Crow, Gabby Barrett, Run The Jewels, Brett Eldredge, T-Pain, Dylan Scott, Diplo, Charlie Wilson, ZZ Top, G-Eazy, 311, Wilco, Black Pumas, Jake Owen, Flo Rida, Nelly, and many, many more.

“We could not be more excited to unveil the lineup for Summerfest,” president and CEO of Milwaukee World Festival Inc. Don Smiley said in a statement.

“From first-timers, including Chance the Rapper, Miley Cyrus, and Run the Jewels, to Fest favorites including Dave Matthews Band, T-Pain, Styx and Chris Stapleton, our lineup continues to be one of the most diverse and unique in the industry.”

You can find the full lineup and ticket information at Summerfest’s website.

WATCH MORE: A-Listers' Pets Whose Social Media Fame Rivals Their Own


LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram