Miley Cyrus, Bruce Springsteen on the guest list for Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Airing on November 7

Just like many other plans for this year, due to the coronavirus pandemic, things will be going down a little differently for The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 induction ceremony.

Instead of the traditional live broadcast, which was originally scheduled for May, the long awaited show will now instead be a pre-taped induction special airing on HBO and streaming on HBO Max November 7.

The 2020 class of inductees include quite the variety of artists; Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., T.Rex, and Ahmet Ertegun Award honorees – Jon Landau and Irving Azoff.

As for the evening’s guest list, it’s as equally varied, and not to mention epic, making it the one thing that remains steadfast. Let’s see, there’s a little bit of country with Luke Bryan and Brad Paisley, and a little bit of rock minus the roll with Bruce Springsteen and Dave Grohl. Other’s on the list include, Miley Cyrus, Sean “Diddy” Combs, Billy Gibbons, Don Henley, Jennifer Hudson, Billy Idol, Iggy Pop, Alicia Keys, Adam Levine, Chris Martin, Lin-Manuel Miranda, St. Vincent, Ringo Starr, Gwen Stefani, Charlize Theron, and Nancy Wilson.

Pairings haven’t been announced, but if you know music it isn’t too hard to guess. Hudson will presumably pay tribute to Whitney Houston, while Diddy is undoubtably there for Biggie. We’ll guess that Nancy Wilson will most likely be there for fellow California rock royals the Doobie Brothers. And as Miley already smashed a Nine Inch Nails cover in her episode of Black Mirror last year, being there to honor them doesn’t seem far-fetched.