David Hasselhoff's New LP Features MINISTRY, Todd Rundgren and 80s Alt Covers

Steve Stevens, Tracii Guns and Charlie Daniels also make appearances

There’s a new David Hasselhoff album coming out and we don’t know where to start.

First, for those who may have forgotten, Hasselhoff made a name for himself in the 80s on Knight Rider and then a bigger name for himself in the 90s on Baywatch. But he also has a music career and is actually pretty big in Germany.

The new LP is due September 27 and the roster of musicians who appear on it is actually quite remarkable, as is the tracklist.

Todd Rundgren is along for the ride on “Jump In My Car,” which was originally released in 2006. MINISTRY appears on a cover of Neil Diamond’s “Sweet Caroline,” Longtime Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens contributes to a cover of “I Melt With You” by Modern English, and A Flock of Seagulls help out on the Echo & the Bunnymen cover "Lips Like Sugar."

There’s more. Check out the full tracklist:

1. Open Your Eyes (feat. James Williamson)
2. Head On (feat. Elliot Easton)
3. I Melt With You (feat. Steve Stevens)
4. Lips Like Sugar (feat. A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS)
5. Heroes (feat. Tyler Bates)
6. Here I Go Again (feat. Tracii Guns)
7. Jump In My Car (feat. Todd Rundgren)
8. Rhinestone Cowboy (feat. Charlie Daniels)
9. If You Could Read My Mind (feat. Ava Cherry)
10. Sugar, Sugar (feat. Steve Cropper)
11. Mit 66 Jahren (feat. Patrick Moraz [Cd Only]
12. Sweet Caroline (feat. MINISTRY)
13. That's Life

Hasselhoff is also recruiting fans to appear in the upcoming video for the title track. Learn how from the man himself below.