Megadeth, Lamb Of God heading out on co-headlining 'Metal Tour of the Year'

Kicking off August 20 through October 2, 2021
Dave Mustaine of Megadeth
Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

After being forced to postpone their highly-anticipated 2020 Metal Tour of the Year, Megadeth, Lamb Of God, In Flames, and Trivium have announced their rescheduled run of North American dates for 2021.

Tickets will be back on sale on Friday, May 7 at 10AM, while previously purchased tickets will be honored for the new dates. Ticket holders who are unable to make the rescheduled dates will receive an email allowing requests for a refund.

Listen to your favorite Rock music now on Audacy

Kicking off on Friday, August 20 in Austin, TX the tour will criss-cross the States and Canada before wrapping in Quebec City, QC on Saturday, October 2. Speaking on the long-awaited announcement of the rescheduled run, Megadeth frontman, Dave Mustaine says, "can you hear that sound of armies on the march - of destruction on the horizon? That’s this tour, coming for you. We cannot wait to return to the stage and I promise you you do NOT want to miss these shows. You’re not going to know what hit you!"

Here's the full list of 2021 dates:
Fri, Aug 20 | Austin, TX | Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sat, Aug 21 | Irving, TX | The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun, Aug 22 | Woodlands, TX | The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue, Aug 24 | El Paso, TX | Don Haskins Center
Wed, Aug 25 | Albuquerque, NM | Isleta Amphitheater
Fri, Aug 27 | Denver, CO | Ball Arena
Sun, Aug 29 | Phoenix, AZ | Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue, Aug 31 | Reno, NV | Reno Events Center
Wed, Sep 01 | Irvine, CA | FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu, Sep 02 | Concord, CA | Concord Pavilion
Sat, Sep 04 | Portland, OR | Moda Center
Sun, Sep 05 | Auburn, WA | White River Amphitheatre
Thu, Sep 09 | Tinley Park, IL | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Sat, Sep 11 | Danville, VA | Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun, Sep 12 | Wantagh, NY | Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Mon, Sep 13 | Boston, MA | Leader Bank Pavilion
Wed, Sep 15 | Camden, NJ | BB&T Pavilion
Thu, Sep 16 | Holmdel, NJ | PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat, Sep 18 | Noblesville, IN | Ruoff Music Center
Sun, Sep 19 | Clarkston, MI | DTE Energy Music Theatre
Mon, Sep 20 | Cincinnati, OH | PNC Pavilion
Wed, Sep 22 | Rogers, AR | Walmart AMP
Fri, Sep 24 | Mount Pleasant, MI | Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sun, Sep 26 | St. Louis, MO | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - St. Louis
Tue, Sep 28 | Minneapolis, MN | Armory
Thu, Sep 30 | Toronto, ON | Budweiser Stage
Fri, Oct 01 | Laval, QC | Place Bell
Sat, Oct 02 | Quebec City, QC | Centre Videotron
*Festival Date featuring all 4 bands

"It’s been far too long since we got together to do our thing— by 'we' I mean bands, road crew, bus drivers, truck drivers, local venue staff, vendors, audience, parking lot attendants, the freaking janitors - the whole damn enchilada," says Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe.

While Lamb Of God and Trivium have dropped new music over the break, Swedish melodic rockers In Flames just celebrated 20 years since their epic Clayman record, and Megadeth is still working on a new album for release this year. That means there's going to be plenty of new music and special setlists for fans to bang their heads to on this outing. See you there!

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram