'Survivor' Reveals 20 Former Champions Competing in Milestone Season 40

Jungle beach
Photo credit Getty

“Survivor” returns for its 40th season and the show is doing something they’ve never done before: pitting winners against each other.

According to CBS, the 20th anniversary season will bring together 20 of the most “memorable, heroic, and celebrated champions from the past two decades” as they battle it out amongst each other.

Since it's a milestone anniversary, the network is juicing the jackpot as the largest in reality show history with a coveted prize of $2 million.

That’s why it’s fitting that the season will be called “Winners at War.”

While a few competitors were announced ahead of time, the network revealed the full list of former champs competing again on Wednesday, per TVLine.

Let's meet the contestants!

* Adam Klein, 28, winner of Millennials vs. Gen-X (2016)

* Amber Mariano, 40, winner of All-Stars (2004)

* Ben Driebergen, 36, winner of Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers (2017)

* Danni Boatwright, 43, winner of Guatemala (2005)

* Denise Stapley, 48, winner of Philippines (2012)

* Ethan Zohn, 45, winner of Africa (2001)

* Jeremy Collins, 41, winner of Second Chance (2015)

* Kim Spradlin-Wolfe, 36, winner of One World (2012)

* Michele Fitzgerald, 29, winner of Kaôh Rōng (2016)

* Natalie Anderson, 33, winner of San Juan del Sur (2014)

* Nick Wilson, 28, winner of David vs. Goliath (2018)

* Parvati Shallow, 36, winner of Fans vs. Favorites (2008)

* Rob Mariano, 43, winner of Redemption Island (2011)

* Sandra Diaz-Twine, 44, winner of Pearl Islands (2003) and Heroes vs. Villains (2010)

* Sarah Lacina, 34, winner of Game Changers (2017)

* Sophie Georgina Clarke, 29, winner of South Pacific (2011)

* Anthony “Tony” Vlachos, 45, winner of Cagayan (2014)

* Tyson Apostol, 39, winner of Blood vs. Water (2013)

* Wendell Holland, 35, winner of Ghost Island (2018)

* Yul Kwon, 44, winner of Cook Islands (2006)

Who will be the sole survivor?

Season 39 of "Survivor," which wrapped on Wednesday, Dec. 18 was dubbed the most controversial after Dan Spilo, a Hollywood Talent Agent, was accused of “inappropriate behavior” first by a contestant and then by a producer.

In an unprecedented move for the series, Spilo was ejected from the game after previously being warned about his behavior.

The anniversary season returns in a special two-hour premiere on Wednesday, February 12 at 8/7c.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram