Corey Taylor's 'CMF2' is here: Listen now

Plus watch the brand new music video for 'We Are The Rest'
Corey Taylor
Corey Taylor Photo credit Brad Barket/Getty Images
By , Audacy

The wait is over... Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor's sophomore album, CMF2 is out now featuring 13 all-new tracks showing off the eclectic musical mind of the masked metal marauder.

Listen to Slipknot Radio and more on the free Audacy app

Out now, Corey Taylor’s CMF2, produced alongside Jay Ruston, features bassist Eliot Lorango, drummer Dustin Robert, and guitarists Zach Throne, and Christian Martucci, and shows off a diverse cut-away of the singer and songwriter’s musical background, with flavors of Grunge, Punk, Alternative, Metal, and Folk, tracked live with limited overdubbing. Watch the brand new music video for "We Are The Rest," dropped along with the album below.

Listen to the full album right HERE and hear songs in the mix on Audacy's Slipknot Radio.

This week on the Kyle Meredith With... podcast, Corey chats about his new album -- as well as the Slipknot and Stone Sour singer's genre-defying live sets, his admiration for late icon David Bowie, and the courage and career foresight of Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor. Taylor also gives a hat tip to Ray Lamontagne and Ani DiFranco for inspiring the acoustic side of his music world. Naturally, his well of anger that he dips into for Slipknot is discussed as well, before letting fans know his plans for the legendary magazine, Famous Monsters, which he recently purchased, including a semi-annual publication and movies under the banner.

Corey credits producer Jay Ruston for the unique sound of the new record, saying, “that’s what differentiates him from all of the quote-unquote modern producers because they rely so much on the computer for the talent,” he says. “That just ends up sounding like a f***ing straight line from point A to point B, whereas Jay knows how to create the journey with us.”

LISTEN NOW: Kyle Meredith With... | Corey Taylor

Photo credit Kyle Meredith With...

Don't miss the full chat with Kyle Meredith right HERE, and be sure to pick up Corey Taylor's CMF2 now, available in multiple formats and paired with all new merch.

Take a look at the official CMF2 tracklisting below, and sign up now to get notified from Corey where you can find a special cassette near you that includes exclusive, never-before-heard content from the new album.

Corey Taylor - CMF2 track listing:

1. The Box
2. Post Traumatic Blues
3. Talk Sick
4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
5. Beyond
6. We Are The Rest
7. Midnight
8. Starmate
9. Sorry Me
10. Punchline
11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
12. All I Want Is Hate
13. Dead Flies

Taylor is currently on the road on his CMF2 World Tour, playing songs from CMFT, Slipknot, Stone Sour, and more. View his full list of dates below and grab your tickets right HERE.

Featured Image Photo Credit: Brad Barket/Getty Images