Fox Shakes Up NFL Broadcast Teams for 2020 Season


With Charles Davis's departure for CBS and Thom Brennaman's dismissal from the Fox NFL broadcast team, changes were expected to take place within Fox's many NFL broadcasting teams.

On Monday, Fox announced the roster of broadcasters, sideline reporters, officials and more that will be calling games together throughout what is sure to be a strange 2020 NFL season.

Here is the full list of teams, according to Jimmy Traina of Sports Illustrated.

- Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews and Mike Pereira
- Kevin Burkhardt, Daryl Johnston and Pam Oliver
- Adam Amin, Mark Schlereth and Lindsay Czarniak
- Kenny Albert, Jonathan Vilma and Shannon Spake
- Kevin Kugler, Chris Spielman and Laura Okmin
- Chris Myers, Greg Jennings, Brock Huard and Jennifer Hale

Here's how it compares to the network's 2019 lineup at the start of the season, with members who are no longer on the regular broadcast team highlighted in bold:

- Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews, Kristina Pink and Mike Pereira
- Kevin Burkhardt, Charles Davis and Pam Oliver
- Kenny Albert, Rondé Barber and Lindsay Czarniak
- Thom Brennaman, Chris Spielman and Shannon Spake
- Chris Myers, Daryl Johnston and Laura Okmin
- Dick Stockton, Mark Schlereth and Jennifer Hale

Davis left Fox to join CBS, thanking Fox for 14 years of "great people" and "great memories" but ultimately believing that CBS was the right landing spot for him (via Shlomo Sprung of Awful Announcing).

Barber looks to have been replaced by another former Pro Bowl defender, as longtime Jets and Saints linebacker Jonathan Vilma assumes color commentator responsibilities alongside Kenny Albert.

Albert's partner prior to Barber, Daryl Johnston, moves once again to join Kevin Burkhardt on the No. 2 team, while another former NFL Pro Bowler, Greg Jennings, moves into Johnson's 2019 role alongside Chris Myers.

Brennaman's use of a gay slur during an MLB broadcast got him dismissed from that game and from the Fox NFL team all together, and Dick Stockton will not have a regular gig this year, instead appearing as an additional announcer when needed. Thus, Adam Amin, who came from ESPN, and Kevin Kugler fill in those holes.

Follow RADIO.COM Sports
Twitter | Facebook I Instagram