Skip to content

Condition: Post with Page_List

Listen
Search
Please enter at least 3 characters.

Latest Stories

Conor McGregor "fake" retires on Twitter

Conor McGregor
© John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

You don't believe that Conor McGregor actually retired from MMA last night?

Hey guys quick announcement, I've decided to retire from the sport formally known as "Mixed Martial Art" today.I wish all my old colleagues well going forward in competition.I now join my former partners on this venture, already in retirement.Proper Pina Coladas on me fellas!


— Conor McGregor (@TheNotoriousMMA) March 26, 2019

This is another "marketing" tactic from Conor, for what most believe will be McGregor vs. Diaz 3.

Earlier this month, Conor said to TMZ that the "trilogy will happen."

So why did Conor announce his retirement after appearing on the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon and talking about negotiating with the UFC for a July return?

He's posturing with the UFC after it was announced that Dana White scrapped the return to the octagon, after disputes surrounding the former champion's demotion to a co-main event slot.

Reports are that Conor is scheduled for the UFC 239 card in Las Vegas on July 7, but it's still a mystery of who will be his opponent.

Meanwhile, Nate Diaz is calling out Khabib and dismissing Conor.

Kabibs hiding scared cause I slapped the shit out of him Conor already got his ass beat twice Where the fuck you at kabib? Ps porier is a pussy

A post shared by Nate Diaz (@natediaz209) on Mar 25, 2019 at 9:27am PDT

Will McGregor vs. Diaz 3 happen? Probably. Is this all just marketing for the fight? Most likely. Will I watch? Sigh... Yeah.