An update on the Bills' own unrestricted free agents


It was reported that the New York Jets have signed veteran running back Frank Gore on Tuesday to a one-year contract.

Gore spent 2019 with the Bills, rushing for 599 yards and two touchdowns, while adding another 100 yards receiving. Both totals were the lowest of Gore's 15-year career, and it was the first time he was not the leading rusher on his team. Devin Singletary led the Bills with 775 yards last year. 

Of the 13 unrestricted free agents the Bills had entering the new league year, Gore is the fifth to sign with another club. Three have re-signed with the Bills, and five are still unsigned.

Here is the complete list:


Re-Signed with the Bills:

  • OG - Quinton Spain (three-year deal)
  • S - Dean Marlowe (one-year deal)
  • WR - Isaiah McKenzie (one-year deal)


Signed by other teams:

  • RB - Frank Gore (Signed by the New York Jets; one-year deal)
  • RB - Senorise Perry (Signed by the Tennessee Titans; one-year deal)  
  • DE - Shaq Lawson (Signed by the Miami Dolphins; three-year deal)
  • DT - Jordan Phillips (Signed by the Arizona Cardinals; three-year deal)
  • CB - Kevin Johnson (Signed by the Cleveland Browns; one-year deal)


Still unsigned:
  • OT - LaAdrian Waddle
  • DT - Corey Liuget
  • LB - Maurice Alexander
  • LB - Julian Stanford
  • S - Kurt Coleman

Stay up-to-date with all of the Bills' moves this offseason with our 2020 Offseason Tracker.

Follow me on Twitter: @SalSports