Morgan Wallen plots 3rd studio album with 36 songs: Everything we know

Available March 3
Morgan Wallen
Photo credit Big Loud

Morgan Wallen is going big with his next album… we’re talkin’ 36 tracks big.

Listen to Audacy New Country Radio and more on the free Audacy App

The 29-year-old took to social media January 30 to tell fans his third studio album, One Thing At A Time, will release March 3 and feature a whopping 36 tracks.

Wallen is giving fans a peek into the project with the release of three new songs, “Last Night”, “Everything I Love” and “I Wrote The Book,” in celebration of the start of album pre-sales.

“This record represents the last few years of my life, the highs and the lows,” Wallen shared in a statement. “It also brings together the musical influences that have shaped me as an artist – Country, Alternative and Hip Hop.”

As an additional nod to his roots, Wallen welcomes sister, Ashlyne Wallen, for harmonies on the track, “Outlook.”

“I grew up in church singing three-part harmonies with my two sisters,” Wallen recalled. “That’s how I learned to sing, so this was a full-circle moment for Ashlyne and me.”

In addition to the album title and release date, the “Whiskey Glasses” singer released the entire track list for the project which includes collaborations with Eric Church, Ernest and HARDY. He also revealed cover art, featuring him standing outside his grandmother’s home in Sneedville, TN.

Morgan Wallen's 'One Thing at A Time' cover
Photo credit Ryan Smith

Wallen looks forward to bringing honest, real music to his fans that tells his story and evokes various emotions.

“I just try to tell it how it is – the good, the bad, the love, the heartbreak,” he said. “That’s all I know how to do. My hope is that this album makes my fans proud; makes ’em laugh, smirk, cry, and think – just like it did for me.”

Morgan Wallen’s One Thing At A Time track listing:
1. Born With A Beer In My Hand
2. Last Night
3. Everything I Love
4. Man Made A Bar (Feat. Eric Church)
5. Devil Don’t Know
6. One Thing At A Time
7. ’98 Braves
8. Ain’t That Some 
9. I Wrote The Book
10. Tennessee Numbers
11. Hope That’s True 
12. Whiskey Friends 
13. Sunrise 
14. Keith Whitley
15. In The Bible (Feat. HARDY) 
16. You Proof 
17. Thought You Should Know
18. F150-50 
19. Neon Star (Country Boy Lullaby) 
20. I Deserve A Drink 
21. Wine Into Water 
22. Me + All Your Reasons 
23. Tennessee Fan 
24. Money On Me
25. Thinkin’ Bout Me
26. Single Than She Was
27. Days That End In Why
28. Last Drive Down Main
29. Me To Me
30. Don’t Think Jesus 
31. 180 (Lifestyle) 
32. Had It 
33. Cowgirls (feat. ERNEST) 
34. Good Girl Gone Missin’ 
35. Outlook
36. Dying Man

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign up and follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Big Loud