The 1975's 'Notes on a Conditional Form' Delayed, New Song Arriving Friday

We'll have to wait a little longer for the band's new album

The 1975's upcoming album Notes on a Conditional Form has been delayed. Again.

The fourth studio effort from the English band - the follow-up to 2018's A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships - will now arrive on May 22, according to an updated iTunes listing. It had previously been set to be released on February 21, and was then bumped to April 24.

There is some good news, however. A new Notes song, the distinctively titled "Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America," will be released this Friday, April 3. Additionally, the track list for the 22-song album has been revealed.

Frontman Matty Healy first teased "Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America" way back in 2017. He debuted the song live during a benefit concert this past February.

Here's the Notes on a Conditional Form track list:

"The 1975"
"The End (Music for Cars)"
"Frail State of Mind"
"The Birthday Party"
"Yeah I Know"
"Then Because She Goes"
"Jesus Christ 2005 God Bless America"
"Me & You Together Song"
"I Think There's Something You Should Know"
"Nothing Revealed/Everything Denied"
"Tonight (I Wish I Was Your Boy)"
"Shiny Collarbone"
"If You're Too Shy (Let Me Know)"
"Playing on My Mind"
"Having No Head"
"What Should I Say"
"Bagsy Not in Net"
"Don't Worry"

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Mackenzie Sweetnam / Stringer