Mötley Crüe, Ice Nine Kills, and more link up for 'The Retaliators' theme as tickets go on-sale

In theaters September 14 -- Pre-order the single and get pre-sale movie tix now!
The Retaliators
Photo credit The Retaliators
By , Audacy

Leading up to the official cinematic release of Better Noise Films' new horror flick The Retaliators on September 14, the folks behind the film are giving you a chance to hear a portion of the blistering soundtrack.

Listen to your favorite music now -- curated for fans, by fans -- on Audacy's Mötley Crüe RadioMasters Of Metal, and more!

Exclusive Station
Motley Crue Radio
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Out now, "The Retaliators - Theme Song (21 Bullets)" was co-written by Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx and singer James Michael, who also helps front Sixx: A.M. with Nikki, and also features contributions from members of Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills, and From Ashes To New.

The track -- which you can check out below via YouTube featuring clips from the film -- is featured on The Retaliators Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, also scheduled to hit shelves and streaming services on September 14 via Better Noise Music. Pre-orders are available now -- as well as pre-sale movie tix for the premiere on 9/14 via RetaliatorsMovie.com.

“Writing a new theme song for a horror flick was inspiring,” says Sixx. “This was my first time writing for a horror-thriller film, and it took me in a different direction from the first theme song I wrote – ‘The Dirt (1981)’ by Mötley Crüe. I worked with some great new artists to create a new sound that will stretch Mötley Crüe’s audience to new fans. I had a great time writing it, and I think our fans will love it too!”

Several of Better Noise Music’s roster of artists also appear on the official soundtrack, many of whom make on-screen cameos as well, including Crüe drummer Tommy Lee, Ivan Moody of Five Finger Death Punch, and Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach to name just a few. “We have a great lineup of artists on The Retaliators soundtrack,” says Better Noice CEO Allen Kovac. “At Better Noise, we are in the business of bringing music and film together and fans are responding. We’re anticipating a great result.” Take a look at the full 19-song tracklisting and features below.

The Retaliators Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

1. Papa Roach - The Ending
2. The HU - This Is Mongol
3. Eva Under Fire - Blow (ft. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
4. From Ashes To New - Scars That I'm Hiding (ft. Anders Fridén of In Flames)
5. Asking Alexandria - Faded Out (ft. Within Temptation)
6. Tommy Lee - Tops (ft. Push Push)
7. Classless Act - Classless Act (ft. Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe)
8. Five Finger Death Punch - Darkness Settles In
10. Crossbone Skully - Evil World Machine
11. The HU – Wolf Totem (ft. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach)
12. Bad Wolves - If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)
13. Cory Marks - Burn It Up
14. Tempt - Living Dangerous (ft. Dorothy)
15. Hyro The Hero - Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (ft. Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe and Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria)
16. Cory Marks - Blame It On The Double (ft. Tyler Connolly of Theory of a Deadman and Jason Hook)
17. All Good Things - For The Glory (ft. Hollywood Undead)
18. The Retaliators - The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (ft. Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New)
19. The Retaliators, Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein – “Cops Are Here”

Follow along with The Retaliators for more:
Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

While you're in a headbanging mood -- take a look and favorite some of Audacy's all-new Rock stations like Masters Of Metal, IndustriALT, Don't Metal In My Affairs, Venom, Arena Rock, Wake Up and Rock, and The Roots of Rock for those who crave the early days.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter Instagram