New Music Friday: Weezer, K. Flay, Dear Boy and More

Cover Image

Happy New Music Friday! Here are the latest songs and albums we’re rocking to at the moment:

Hozier - Wasteland, Baby!
  • Wasteland, Baby! is the newest album to come from Hozier. It is second full-length studio album and features hit singles, “Almost (Sweet Music)” and “Movement”.

Weezer - The Black Album

  • Weezer is just gifting us with a ton of new music this year - and it’s only the first day of March! The Black Album is their thirteenth studio album and sixth self-titled album. This comes a month after the release of their cover album, The Teal Album. They premiered this album on their own little island on “Fortnite.”​

K. Flay - Bad Vibes

  • K.Flay is going back to her roots with her first song of the New Year. The fierce and frustrated new release calls out that guy that somehow manages to find a bad side to everything.

The Mowgli’s - American Feelings (EP)

  • Known for spreading love and positivity in the alt-rock scene, The Mowgli’s are back with yet another EP, titled, American Feelings. This EP adds to their wide discography, but it’s something new and different. This EP features four new tracks, as well as the first hit single, “Hard To Love.” Come see The Mowgli’s take over The Fonda next week on Wednesday, March 6.

Dear Boy - The Strawberry (EP)

  • The Strawberry EP is the newest EP the band has released since 2016. It features hit singles, “Love Interest” and “Semester.” You can catch Dear Boy, next week at The Teragram Ballroom for the first annual KROQ Locals Only Festival on Friday, March 8.

New music releases you may have missed last week:

  • Badflower - OK, I’M SICK (album)
  • grandson - a modern tragedy, vol. 2 (EP)
  • The Palms - Warning Signs (new single)
  • Yungblud with Halsey feat. Travis Barker - 11 Minutes (new single)
  • Gary Clark Jr. - This Land (album)
  • Dreamers - Die Happy (new single)
  • Bad Suns - One Magic Moment (new single)