CMT has announced their 5 'Artists of the Year': See who made the list

See the ceremony on October 14 at 9PM ET / 8PM CT
Hayes, Combs, Pearce, Brown, Johnson
Photo credit CMT

CMT has revealed the 2022 CMT Artists of the Year.

Listen to your favorite Country music now on Audacy and check out the New Country Station

Exclusive Station
Audacy New Country
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Walker Hayes have all been selected for the honor and are scheduled to be recognized during the annual ceremony at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center. The event will be filmed and air via CMT on October 14 at 9PM ET / 8PM CT.

According to a press release by CMT, the selected artists were chosen after they “dominated the last 12 months in country music.” All earning #1 albums and singles, and working hard to entertain and inspire Country music fans, their hard work will now be recognized.

“We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year,” said Margaret Comeaux, CMT’s SVP of Production, Music & Events,. “Carly, Cody, Kane, Luke and Walker all represent the vibrant future of the country music format, as they defy convention and blaze new trails, breaking industry records and genre barriers. We can’t wait to celebrate their extraordinary accomplishments alongside their fellow artists and friends.”

The CMT Artists of the Year special will feature some of Country music’s biggest stars as they honor Pearce, Johnson, Brown, Combs and Hayes.

Additional guests, honorees, performers and presenters and more are scheduled to be revealed in the coming weeks.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign up and follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: CMT