Demi Lovato just announced a new album in the most Demi Lovato way possible

And they're taking it on tour
Demi Lovato
Photo credit Rodin Eckenroth/Getty Images
By , Audacy

After holding a funeral for their Pop era of music earlier this year, Demi Lovato is now ready for the next phase, teasing the debut of a new album, titled Holy Fvck, set to drop on August 19.

Listen to Demi Lovato Radio now on Audacy

Exclusive Station
Demi Lovato Radio
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

The anticipated follow up to their 2021 album Dancing With The Devil… The Art Of Starting Over, was of course announce in the most Demi Lovato way possible. With a grungy/emo themed album trailer. Set to be followed by the projects impending lead single, “Skin Of My Teeth,” that can be heard in the trailer, dropping on Friday, June 10.

“I’m alive by the skin of my teeth, I survived but it got harder to breathe,” Lovato sings over electric guitars in the clip. Closing out the teaser with a change in tune and the lyrics, “Get your tickets to the freak show, baby / Step right up to watch the freak go crazy.”

“The process of making this album has been the most fulfilling yet, and I’m grateful to my fans and collaborators for being on this journey with me,” Lovato stated in the album announce press release. “Never have I been more sure of myself and my music, and this record speaks that for itself. To my Lovatics who have been rocking out with me since the beginning and those who are just now coming along for the ride, thank you. This record is for you.”

Less than 24-hours after announcing the album drop date, Demi shared details about their HOLY FVCK fall tour, set to start in South America on August 30.

“I’m so excited to get back on the road after four years without touring, and even longer since I’ve toured in South America,” Demi said in the official statement. “We’re working so hard to deliver an incredible show for all my fans and I can’t wait to see them in person to celebrate this new music.”

The 32-date tour will kicks off in São Paulo, Brazil, making stops across South and North America before wrapping up in Irving, Texas on Sunday, November 6. Demi will be joined by DEAD SARA and Royal & The Serpent on select dates of the North American portion of the tour.

Tickets and VIP packages will be available here, starting Friday, June 10 at 10AM local time.

Check out the full list of HOLY FVCK tour dates below —

HOLY FVCK TOUR SOUTH AMERICA DATES: 
Tue Aug 30 – São Paulo, Brazil – Espaço das Américas
Fri Sep 02 – Belo Horizonte, Brazil – Esplanada do Mineirão
Sun Sep 04 – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – Rock in Rio (FESTIVAL)
Wed Sep 07 – Bogotá, Colombia – Movistar Arena
Fri Sep 09 – Buenos Aires, Argentina – Movistar Arena
Tue Sep 13 – Santiago, Chile – Movistar Arena
 
HOLY FVCK TOUR U.S. DATES:  
Sat Aug 13 - Springfield, IL - Illinois State Fair
Sun Aug 14 - Des Moines, IA - Iowa State Fair
Thu Sep 22 – Wheatland, CA  – Hard Rock Live Sacramento *
Fri Sep 23 – Reno, NV  – Grand Sierra Resort and Casino *
Sun Sep 25 – Portland, OR  – Theater of the Clouds *
Tue Sep 27 – San Francisco, CA  – The Masonic *
\Wed Sep 28 – Inglewood, CA – YouTube Theater ^
Fri Sep 30 – Las Vegas, NV – The Venetian Theatre inside The Venetian® Resort Las Vegas ^
Mon Oct 03 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium ^
Wed Oct 05 – Rosemont, IL – Rosemont Theatre ^
Fri Oct 07 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre Detroit ^
Sun Oct 09 – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Oakdale Theatre ^
Mon Oct 10 – Washington, DC – The Anthem ^
Wed Oct 12 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia ^
Thu Oct 13 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway ^
Sat Oct 15 – Toronto, ON – History ^
Sun Oct 16 – Montreal, QC – L'Olympia ^
Tue Oct 18 – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre ^
Fri Oct 21 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre *
Sun Oct 23 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy *
Tue Oct 25 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium *
Fri Oct 28 - Tampa, FL - Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino *
Sun Oct 30 - Hollywood, FL - Hard Rock Event Center *
Tue Nov 01 – New Orleans, LA – Fillmore New Orleans *
Thu Nov 03 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall *
Sun Nov 06 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory *

Support Key 
* DEAD SARA
^ Royal & The Serpent

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy 
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram