Foo Fighters return, ready to heal with new album 'But Here We Are': Hear the first single now

Foo Fighters
Photo credit Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters are ready to return with new music after unimaginable loss. The group announced today that their first album following the death of drummer, Taylor Hawkins, will be titled, But Here We Are, and will be available June 2.

Listen to Foo Fighters Radio and more on the free Audacy App 

Alongside the big announcement, the group released the lead single from the project, “Rescued,” in addition to the full tracklist and artwork.

The new album is described as “A brutally honest and emotionally raw response to everything Foo Fighters endured over the last year,” according to a press release. “But Here We Are is a testament to the healing powers of music, friendship and family.”

The group is also set for their first headlining tour (aside from tribute shows) since Hawkins’ sudden passing. Shows beginning May, find tickets here.

But Here We Are Tracklist:

1. Rescued
2. Under You
3. Hearing Voices
4. But Here We Are
5. The Glass
6. Nothing At All
7. Show Me How
8. Beyond Me
9. The Teacher
10. Rest

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign up and follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Foo Fighters