Jennifer Lopez pens another set of songs for Ben Affleck on ‘This Is Me… Now’

Arriving 2023
Jennifer Lopez
Photo credit Amy Sussman/Getty Images

With new-found love comes a new album for Jennifer Lopez — her first in eight years to be exact. Lopez revealed after the Thanksgiving holiday that she has plans to release her eighth studio album, This Is Me… Now, in 2023.

Listen to Jennifer Lopez Radio and more on the free Audacy App

The title is a spin off her album from 2002, This Is Me...Then, which features songs like “Jenny From The Block,” “The One,” “Still,” and “All I Have.”

Along with the new album announce on Friday, Lopez revealed the tracklist which lists “Dear Ben pt. II,” a song many believe will be a sequel to the original album’s “Dear Ben.”

According to a press release the album “chronicles the emotional, spiritual and psychological journey that she has taken over the past two decades.”

It’s “An emotionally raw and honest project, unlike any she has produced before, she writes and sings about her life and experiences that will resonate with us all. In addition, these autobiographical stories informed by the album will result in other very personal projects that will be released next year…more to come on that.”

This is Me… Now tracklist
1. This Is Me … Now
2. Be Yours
3. Mad in Love
4. Can’t Get Enough
5. Rebound
6. not. going. anywhere.
7. Dear Ben pt. ll
8. Hummingbird
9. Hearts and Flowers
10. Broken Like Me
11. This Time Around
12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
13. Greatest Love Story Never Told

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign up and follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Amy Sussman/Getty Images