Complete list of 2023 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists

By , Audacy

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 15 finalists for the Class of 2023 on Wednesday night, which includes three first-time eligible players.

Former Browns offensive tackle Joe Thomas, cornerback Darrelle Revis and defensive end Dwight Freeney were newcomers to the list while other familiar names, such as former Bears returner Devin Hester, defensive end Jared Allen, wide receivers Torry Holt, Andrew Johnson and Reggie Wayne also were named finalists again. This marks the fourth time Holt is a finalist.

Podcast Episode
The Peter King Podcast
Damar Hamlin reaction & NBC Sports medicine analyst Mike Ryan
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Here is the full list of finalists:

Jared Allen, DEd, Kansas City Chiefs (2004-07), Minnesota Vikings (2008-13), Chicago Bears (2014-15), Carolina Panthers (2015)

Willie Anderson, OT, Cincinnati Bengals (1996-07), Baltimore Ravens (2008)

Ronde Barber, DB, Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1997-12)

Dwight Freeney, DE, Indianapolis Colts (2002-12), San Diego Chargers (2013-14), Arizona Cardinals (2015), Atlanta Falcons (2016), Detroit Lions (2017) Seattle Seahawks (2017)

Devin Hester, PR/KR/WR, Chicago Bears (2006-13), Atlanta Falcons (2014-15), Baltimore Ravens (2016), Seattle Seahawks (2016)

Torry Holt, WR, St. Louis Rams (1999-08), Jacksonville Jaguars (2009)

Andre Johnson, WR, Houston Texans (2003-14), Indianapolis Colts (2015), Tennessee Titans (2016)

Albert Lewis, CB, Kansas City Chiefs (1983-93), Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders (1998)

Darrelle Revis, CB, New York Jets (2007-12/2015-16), Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2013), New England Patriots (2014), Kansas City Chiefs (2017)

Joe Thomas, LT, Cleveland Browns (2007-17)

Zach Thomas, LB, Miami Dolphins (1996-07), Dallas Cowboys (2008)

DeMarcus Ware, LB, Dallas Cowboys (2005-13), Denver Broncos (2014-16)

Reggie Wayne, WR, Indianapolis Colts (2001-14)

Patrick Willis LB, San Francisco 49ers (2007-14)

Darren Woodson, S, Dallas Cowboys (1992-03)

The Hall of Fame’s Selection Committee will pare down the finalists and announce the Class of 2023 on Feb. 9 at 9 p.m. ET on NBC, Peacock and NFL Network.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy Sports
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Getty Images