Timberwolves unveil new Statement Edition jerseys

Timberwolves statement edition jerseys
Photo credit Minnesota Timberwolves

The Minnesota Timberwolves are making another offseason change. This time, to one of their uniform sets.

The Timberwolves released the new jersey, which features a colorway of Aurora Green and Shadow Grey, saying it represents the nighttime under the Northern Lights.

“Like the team’s namesake on the hunt under the Northern Lights, the Timberwolves Statement Edition uniform is reflective and representative of the team’s alter ego and carries a confident and driven attitude,” said Timberwolves and Lynx Chief Marketing Officer Mike Grahl. “Fans will get to feel and bring a whole new energy to Statement Saturdays.”

The new statement edition jersey will replace the neon green jersey that the team has used for the past six seasons.

The Timberwolves will debut the new jerseys on October 21st against the Utah Jazz. Here are the rest of the dates the team will wear them:

Friday, Oct. 21 vs. Utah Jazz
Friday, Oct. 28 vs. Los Angeles Lakers
Sunday, Oct. 30 vs. San Antonio Spurs
Saturday, Nov. 5 vs. Houston Rockets
Sunday, Nov. 13 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers
Saturday, Nov. 19 vs. Philadelphia 76ers
Monday, Nov. 28 vs. Washington Wizards
Saturday, Dec. 3 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder
Monday, Dec. 26 vs. Miami Heat
Saturday, Dec. 31 vs. Detroit Pistons
Sunday, Jan. 8 vs. Houston Rockets
Saturday, Jan. 14 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers
Wednesday, Jan. 18 vs. Denver Nuggets
Saturday, Jan. 21 vs. Houston Rockets
Saturday, Jan. 28 vs. Sacramento Kings
Sunday, Feb. 5 vs. Denver Nuggets
Friday, March 3 vs. Los Angeles Lakers
Friday, March 10 vs. Brooklyn Nets.