Bills release 2021 regular season schedule

Buffalo will open the season against the Steelers at Highmark Stadium
75756A5E-120A-4932-810C-2FD980DB785E

It has been known for a while who the Buffalo Bills will play during the 2021 regular season, but now we know when each game will take place this year.

The Bills officially released their 2021 regular season schedule on Wednesday as part of the league-wide schedule release. The team also announced their three-game preseason schedule, which is set to get underway on Sunday, Aug. 8 against the Detroit Lions.

Here is a look at the Bills' complete schedule for the 2021 season:

PRESEASON:

Week 1: Friday, Aug. 13 at Detroit Lions - 7 p.m. ET (WIVB)
Week 2: Saturday, Aug. 21 at Chicago Bears - 1 p.m. ET (WIVB)
Week 3: Saturday, Aug. 28 vs. Green Bay Packers - 1 p.m. ET (WIVB)

REGULAR SEASON:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 12 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers - 1 p.m. ET (CBS)
Week 2: Sunday, September 19 at Miami Dolphins - 1 p.m. ET (FOX)
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 26 vs. Washington Football Team - 1 p.m. ET (FOX)
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 3 vs. Houston Texans - 1 p.m. ET (CBS)
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 10 at Kansas City Chiefs - 8:20 p.m. ET (NBC)
Week 6: Monday, Oct. 18 at Tennessee Titans - 8:15 p.m. ET (ESPN)
Week 7: BYE WEEK
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 31 vs. Miami Dolphins - 1 p.m. ET (CBS)
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 7 at Jacksonville Jaguars - 1 p.m. EST (CBS)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 14 at New York Jets - 1 p.m. EST (CBS)
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 21 vs. Indianapolis Colts - 1 p.m. EST (CBS)
Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 25 at New Orleans Saints - 8:20 p.m. EST (NBC)
Week 13: Monday, Dec. 6 vs. New England Patriots - 8:15 p.m. EST (ESPN)
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 12 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 4:25 p.m. EST (CBS)
Week 15: Sat. Dec. 18/Sun. Dec. 19 vs. Carolina Panthers - TBD
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 26 at New England Patriots - 1 p.m. EST (CBS)
Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 2 vs. Atlanta Falcons - 1 p.m. EST (FOX)
Week 18: Sunday, Jan. 9 vs. New York Jets - 1 p.m. EST (CBS)

As was announced Wednesday morning, the Bills will open the 2021 regular season on Sunday, Sept. 12 against the Steelers with a 1 p.m. ET kickoff at Highmark Stadium in Orchard Park. It will be the 12th-straight year the Bills will open a season in