Pat Hughes, Steve Stone named finalists for Ford Frick Award


(670 The Score) Cubs radio play-by-play announcer Pat Hughes and White Sox television analyst Steve Stone on Wednesday were named two of the 10 finalists for the Ford C. Frick Award, which recognizes excellence in baseball broadcasting from the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Live On-Air
Ask Your Smart Speaker to Play six seventy the score
670 The Score
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Hughes has called MLB games for four decades, including as the Cubs’ radio voice for the past 27 years. Stone has worked in television for 35 years, including the past 15 on White Sox broadcasts.

The other finalists are Tom Hamilton, Dave Campbell, Joe Castiglione, Gary Cohen, Jacques Doucet, Jerry Howarth, Ernie Johnson Sr. and Duane Kuiper.

The Ford Frick winner will be revealed on Dec. 7 at the Winter Meetings and then will be honored next July at the Hall of Fame festivities.

Listen live to 670 The Score via:
Audacy App  |  Online Stream  |  Smart Speaker

Featured Image Photo Credit: Getty Images