K.Flay announces upcoming 'Inside Voices' EP featuring Tom Morello and Travis Barker

Listen to the first single 'Four Letter Words' now
Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

K.Flay has announced a new EP called Inside Voices, featuring collaborations with Tom Morello and Travis Barker.

The Rage Against the Machine guitarist guests on a track called "TGIF," while the Blink-182 drummer hops on a song titled "Dating My Dad."

Listen to your favorite Alternative music now on Audacy

(Video contains uncensored profanity.) 

"So often we keep everything bottled up," K.Flay says. "Inside Voices was a way for me to exorcise some demons and safely express these uncomfortable but very human emotions I was feeling."

The EP will be released on June 11. You can listen to the first single, "Four Letter Words," now via digital outlets.

K.Flay previously collaborated with Morello on his song "Lucky One," featured on his 2018 solo album, The Atlas Underground.

Last December, K.Flay released a covers EP featuring reinterpretations of a trio of '90s rock classics: Green Day's "Brain Stew," The Offspring's "Self Esteem" and Limp Bizkit's immortal "Break Stuff."

If you want to see K.Flay break stuff live, you can catch her on her newly announced U.S. tour, set to kick off February 2022.

Here's the Inside Voices track list:

"Four Letter Words"
"Good Girl"
"Dating My Dad" feat. Travis Barker
"TGIF" feat. Tom Morello
"My Name Isn't Katherine"

WATCH MORE: The Most Surprising Song Collabs We Can't Stop Listening To


Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram