Mardi Gras Parade Schedule and Changes for 2022

Mardi Gras parade
Photo credit Getty Images/JupiterImages

Parades are back for Mardi Gras 2022! However, there are a few changes.

PARADE ROUTE CHANGES:
• All parades which start on the river side of Napoleon Ave., Jefferson Ave. and Magazine St., Tchoupitoulas St. and Henry Clay St. will this year form at Napoleon Avenue and Prytania Street.
• Parades that form on Napoleon Ave. and S. Saratoga St. will this year form at Napoleon Ave. and Carondelet St.
• Parades that form at Holiday Dr. and Fiesta St. will this year form at Wall Blvd and Holiday Dr.

ENDYMION ROUTE CHANGE:
Endymion starts on it's original route, but once it reaches downtown they will turn right onto Elks Pl/Loyola Ave heading directly to the Superdome.

ZULU ROUTE CHANGE:
After passing Gallier Hall, Zulu will turn left onto Poydras St. and right onto Loyola Ave. Zulu will then continue its original Basin St. route.

Live On-Air
B 97
B97
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Saturday, Feb. 5, 2022:
Chewbacchus, 7pm, Bywater/French Quarter

Friday Feb. 11, 2022:
Boheme, 7pm, Marigny/French Quarter

Saturday, Feb. 12, 2022:
Krewe du Vieux, 6:30pm, Marigny/French Quarter
Krewe Delusion, 7:15pm, Marigny/French Quarter
Krewe of Poseidon, 6pm, Slidell

Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022:
Little Rascals, 12pm, Metairie CANCELED
Nefertiti, 1pm, New Orleans East
‘tit Rex, 4:30pm, Marigny

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022:
Krewe of Eve, 7pm, Mandeville

Friday, Feb. 18, 2022:
Oshun, 6pm, Uptown
Cleopatra, 6pm, Uptown
Alla, 7pm, Uptown
Excalibur, 6:30pm, Metairie
Krewe of Symphony, 7pm, Metairie

Saturday, Feb. 19, 2022:
Pontchartrain, 1pm, Uptown
Choctaw, 2pm, Uptown
Freret, 3pm, Uptown
Knights of Sparta, 5:30pm, Uptown
Pygmalion, 6:15pm, Uptown
Magical Krewe of Mad Hatters, 5pm, Metairie
Krewe of Centurions, 6:30pm, Metairie
Olympia, 6pm, Covington
Krewe of Titans, 6:30pm, Slidell
Nemesis, 1pm, Chalmette

Sunday, Feb. 20, 2022:
Mystic Krewe of Femme Fatale, 11am, Uptown
Krewe of Carrollton, 12pm, Uptown
Krewe of King Arthur Merlin, 1pm, Uptown
Krewe of Dionysus, 1pm, Slidell
Krewe of Barkus, 2pm, French Quarter
Atlas, 4pm, Metairie

Tuesday, Feb 22, 2022:
Culinary Queens of New Orleans, 6pm, Westbank

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2022:
Krewe of Druids, 6:15pm, Uptown
Nyx, 6:45pm, Uptown

Thursday, Feb. 24, 2022:
Babylon, 5:30pm, Uptown
Knights of Chaos, 6pm, Uptown
Muses, 6:45pm, Uptown

Friday, Feb. 25, 2022:
Hermes, 5:30pm, Uptown
Krewe d'Etat, 6:30pm, Uptown
Morpheus, 7pm, Uptown
Selene, 6:30pm, Slidell

Saturday, Feb. 26, 2022:
NOMTOC, 10:45am, Westbank
Iris, 11am, Uptown
Krewe of Tucks, 12pm, Uptown
Endymion, 4:15pm, Mid-City
Krewe of Isis, 6pm, Kenner

Sunday, Feb. 27, 2022:
Okeanos, 11am, Uptown
Mid-City, 11:45am, Uptown
Thoth, 12pm, Uptown
Krewe of Bacchus, 5:15pm, Uptown
Krewe of Athena, 5:30pm, Metairie

Monday, Feb. 28, 2022:
Proteus, 5:15pm, Uptown
Orpheus, 6pm, Uptown

Tuesday, March 1, 2022:
Krewe of Zulu, 8am, Uptown
Krewe of Rex, 10am, Uptown
Krewe of Argus, 10am, Metairie
Covington Lions Club, 10am, Covington