MusiCares Honors Mike McCready

By: Ryan Castle
By Audacy

Last night was a night to remember at Seattle's Showbox as music's A-list gathered to play and honor Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, this year's recipient of the Stevie Ray Vaughan Award from MusiCares.

Since 2005, the award has been bestowed on 13 recording artists recognizing their devotion to helping other addicts with the recovery process. The benefit concert held each year raises funds to help members of the music community needing access to treatment regardless of their financial situation.

Previous recipients of the Stevie Ray Vaughan award are Alice Cooper, Jerry Cantrell, Ozzy Osbourne, James Hetfield, Chris Cornell, Dave Navaro, Dave Gahan, Chester Bennington, Pete Townshend, Smokey Robinson, Anthony Kiedis, and Adam Clayton

Learn more about MusiCares or make a donation here.