These States Require You To Quarantine For 14 Days Upon Arrival

Photo credit LucaLorenzelli/Getty Images

If you're thinking of taking some last minute travel opportunities before back-to-school season (or just for fun), you'll need to know ahead of time if your destination requires you to quarantine upon arrival. 

According to PEOPLE, there are 15 states that require travelers from hot spots to quarantine for 14 days:

  • Alaska
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Massachusetts
  • Maine
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Plus, the city of Chicago

New Hampshire, South Carolina, and Wisconsin suggest quarantines but do not currently require them. The remainder of the country doesn't have restrictions for out-of-state travelers right now, but of course in this ever-changing environment, this could possibly change. 

Read more from PEOPLE here

You'll also want to check out my Throwback Threesome this Friday at 4:30 p.m. because it's all about traveling! Vacations are on everyone's minds, and so I'll play three throwback songs in a row that are all travel/vacation themed. Listen to 106.5 The End on our free app!