Philadelphia Eagles' 2022 schedule includes 5 prime-time games

November includes a Thursday night, Monday night and Sunday night game
75756A5E-120A-4932-810C-2FD980DB785E

PHILADELPHIA (KYW Newsradio) — The Philadelphia Eagles are scheduled to play under the prime time lights five times during the 2022 season, and will spend Christmas Eve in Dallas against the archrival Cowboys.

Philadelphia begins the 2022 season on Sunday, Sept. 11 at the Detroit Lions, with the home schedule beginning with Monday Night Football on Sept. 19 against the Minnesota Vikings.

Related podcast: The story of Dee and Dennis Wright and how the Eagles have played a huge part in their long marriage.

The Birds host the hated Cowboys on Sunday Night Football, Oct. 16 at 8:20 p.m., then travel to Arlington, Texas for a Christmas Eve rematch that is currently scheduled for 4:25 p.m.

The Eagles get three prime time games in November, a Thursday night contest at Houston on Nov. 3, a Monday night game in South Philly against Washington on Nov. 14, and Sunday Night Football against Green Bay on Nov. 27, the Sunday after Thanksgiving.

Philadelphia's contest at the Cowboys is the last of a three-game road stretch in December. That gauntlet begins on Dec. 11 at the New York Giants and Dec. 18 at Chicago.

In total, the Eagles get nine home games and eight road contests this year.

Here is the official 2022 NFL schedule for the Philadelphia Eagles, with game times subject to change.

— Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 11, 1 p.m. | Eagles at Lions
Week 2: Monday, Sept. 19, 8:30 p.m. | Eagles vs. Vikings
— Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 25, 1 p.m. | Eagles at Commanders

— Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 2, 1 p.m. | Eagles vs. Jaguars
— Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 9, 4:25 p.m. | Eagles at Cardinals
— Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 16, 8:20 p.m. | Eagles vs. Cowboys
— Week 7: BYE
— Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 30, 1 p.m. | Eagles vs. Steelers

— Week 9: Thursday, Nov. 3, 8:15 p.m. | Eagles at Texans
— Week 10: Monday, Nov. 14, 8:15 p.m. | Eagles vs. Commanders
— Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 20, 1 p.m. | Eagles at Colts
— Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 27, 8:20 p.m. | Eagles vs. Packers

— Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 4, 1 p.m. | Eagles vs. Titans
— Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 11, 1 p.m. | Eagles at Giants
— Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 18, 1 p.m. | Eagles at Bears
— Week 16: Saturday, Dec. 24, 4:25 p.m. | Eagles at Cowboys

— Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 1, 1 p.m. | Eagles vs. Saints
— Week 18: Saturday, Jan. 7 or Sunday, Jan. 8, time to be determined | Eagles vs. Giants

For more from KYW Newsradio:
Download the Audacy App
Listen live
Listen on your smart speaker