Goo Goo Dolls open the vault for new compilation album

'Rarities' will hit stores June 25
Johnny Rzeznik
Photo credit Getty Images

The Goo Goo Dolls announced today a brand new compilation album titled, Rarities. The project will be available in digital, vinyl and CD formats beginning June 25.

Listen to your favorite music now on Audacy

The group took to social media to share the exciting news with fans sharing details surrounding the new release.

The collection will feature new versions of some of the most memorable Goo Goo Dolls songs spanning from 1995 to 2007 including “Iris,” “Slide,” and “Name.” Versions will include b-sides, live songs, acoustic renditions, radio performances and international releases. Also included will be some additional non-album tracks.

Fans can get a first taste of the record today with the release of “Don’t Change (Live),” which is featured as the album’s fifth track. Pre-orders are available now and can be accessed here.

Also available is limited edition merchandise including a hat, sweatshirt, puzzle and tee-shirts. All items can be found here.

The band is currently working on their thirteenth LP.

1. Hit or Miss
2. Nothing Can Change You
3. Long Way Down (Chris Lord Alge Remix)
4. Name (Live Acoustic)
5. Don’t Change (Live)
6. Girl Right Next to Me (Live Acoustic)
7. Another Second Time Around (Live Acoustic)
8. Iris (Acoustic)
9. Slide (Acoustic)
10. Naked (Remix)
11. Black Balloon (Live)
12. Naked (Live)
13. Black Balloon (Live from Sessions@AOL)
14. Broadway (Live from Sessions@AOL)
15. We’ll Be Here (When You’re Gone) (Acoustic)
16. Better Days (Acoustic)
17. Let Love In (Live)
18. Listen (Live)
19. Feel The Silence (Live)
20. Take Me Out to the Ball Game

WATCH: 5 Legendary Artists Whose Careers Span Decades


LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Getty Images