Taking Back Sunday, Grouplove, and Circa Survive members' supergroup drop their debut single

'It’s all layered vocal sounds and weird percussion noises'
John Nolan and Adam Lazzara of Taking Back Sunday, Anthony Green of Circa Survive
John Nolan and Adam Lazzara of Taking Back Sunday, Anthony Green of Circa Survive Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

Spring is in the air, and that vibe you've been looking for has finally arrived.

Adam Lazzara and John Nolan of Taking Back Sunday, Circa Survive's Anthony Green, and GROUPLOVE drummer Ben Homola have joined forces during lockdown for a new supergroup called F***in Whatever, a name that perfectly represents the past year as well as the psychedelic sounds the post-punks are now offering fans.

Listen to your favorite Alternative music now on Audacy

Releasing two tracks, “Trash” and “I’m Waiting On You,” via Bandcamp in March, the group will officially arrive on June 4 with their five-track, self-titled debut release which can be pre-ordered now in a variety of formats and merch bundles with tote bags, vinyl slipmats, and more. The band will be funneling 30% of all digital sales to support NIVA, the North American Independent Venue Association.

While the idea for the project came about years ago as each of their respective bands was on tour, speaking with Alternative Press, TBS's John Nolan says they've got more songs written and have plans to release a full-length once they're all able to get in a room together. "We’ve only worked from home so far, sending ideas through text and email," he explains. Nolan also hinted at the possibility of bringing the songs to a live audience but admits there would be a lot of preparation that would need to be put in. "It’s all layered vocal sounds and weird percussion noises. I’m not sure how we’d do it," he admits. "If we figure out how to do this live, it would be a very nontraditional show. It might be more like performance art. We’d love to have people dancing in the crowd, dancing onstage, anywhere and everywhere, really. It’d be great."

Check out the full track listing below and follow the band on TikTok for updates.

1. Trash
2. I'm Waiting On You
3. Never Believe
4. Original Sin
5. I'm Not Afraid

WATCH MORE: The Most Surprising Song Collabs We Can't Stop Listening To


LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Getty Images