The Mighty Mighty Bosstones return with epic ska song featuring Rancid, Fishbone, and more

'It's a love letter to Ska music and the people that make Ska music'
Dicky Barrett of The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
Photo credit Getty Images
By , Audacy

Bust out your plaid spaghetti suspenders... The Mighty Mighty Bosstones are back with an all-star Ska anthem featuring members of Rancid, The Interrupters, Fishbone, The Pietasters, The Specials, and more!

The Bosstones' brand new single "The Final Parade," out today January 25, features solo artists and members from punk and ska bands almost too numerous to list. And since this comes amid the pandemic, there were probably a whole bunch of unruly Zoom meetings that brought it about. At least, that's the impression that we get.

Listen to your favorite music now on RADIO.COM.

The announcement of the new Bosstones single comes via Hellcat/Epitaph Records who are "pleased to welcome the progenitors of ska," to the record label family.

The almost eight-minute track "heralds the ups and downs of the band’s journey," since their formation in 1983, as well as "the history of ska," and features vocal cameos and guest appearances from "ska-punk luminaries" from around the globe.

"It’s a love letter to Ska music and the people that make Ska music and it’s a whole lot of fun,” says Bosstones singer Dicky Barrett. While Rancid singer Tim Armstrong, who co-produced the track with fellow GRAMMY award-winner Ted Hutt of Flogging Molly fame, describes the song as "The Ska Summit."

Here's the full list of featured performers:

Tim Armstrong (Rancid)
Aimee Interrupter & The Interrupters
Stranger Cole
Angelo Moore (Fishbone)
Jake Burns (Stiff Little Fingers)
Jay Navarro (Suicide Machines)
Chris DeMakes, Pete Wesilewski, and Roger Lima (Less Than Jake)
Jimmy G (Murphy’s Law)
Toby Morse
Rusty Pistachio (H2O)
John Feldman (Goldfinger)
Laila Khan (Sonic Boom Six)
Robert Hingley (Toasters)
Dan Vitale (Bim Skala Bim)
Dave McWane (Big D and The Kids Table)
Sirae Richardson
Erin Mackenzie
Brie McWane (The Doped Up Dollys)
Jesse Wagner (Aggrolites)
Karina Denike (The Dance Hall Crashers)
Christian Jaccobs (The Aquabats)
Jon Pebsworth (Buck O Nine)
Peter Porker (The Porkers)
Steve Jackson (The Pietasters)
Felipe Galvan (Los Skanarles)
Jet Baker (Buster Shuffle)
Fumio Ito (Kemuri)
Glen "The Kid" Marhevka (Big Bad Voodoo Daddy)
Roddy Radiation (The Specials)

The Bosstones also posted the news about their new label home and single on their social channels today. "We are beyond excited to announce we've joined the @HellcatRecords @epitaphrecords family... The Final Parade was made with help from SO many friends...we still can't believe it even exists. enjoy!"

Keep an eye out for even more from the band in the new year.

WATCH MORE: Bands That Have Been Rocking and Rolling for Decades


Facebook | Twitter | Instagram