The Smashing Pumpkins unveil act one of 'AUTM': Listen to the new album now

The Pumpkins' 'Mellon Collie' and 'Machina' sequel has officially arrived
Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins
Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins Photo credit Astrida Valigorsky/Getty Images
By , Audacy

Chicago Rockers The Smashing Pumpkins have officially revealed Act One of their Mellon Collie and Machina sequel AUTM.

Listen to Smashing Pumpkins Radio and more on the free Audacy app

The Smashing Pumpkins announced details of their official sequel to 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000's Machina -- titled ATUM -- a Rock opera spanning across three acts, after offering up the first single, "Beguiled," in mid-September. Today, Act One has officially arrived featuring 11 all-new tracks.

ATUM: Act 1
01 Atum
02 Butterfly Suite
03 The Good in Goodbye
04 Embracer
05 With Ado I Do
06 Hooligan
07 Steps in Time
08 Where Rain Must Fall
09 Beyond the Vale
10 Hooray!
11 The Gold Mask

The subsequent acts will drop eleven weeks apart, with Act 2 arriving on January 31, and Act 3 following on April 21 -- along with a box set with all three acts and an additional ten bonus tracks.

The Smashing Pumpkins are currently winding down a road trip with Jane's Addiction on their joint Spirits on Fire Tour. Grab your tickets now via Live Nation.

Follow more of your favorite music on Audacy's RockternativeDrivin' AltAlt NowAlterna 00sAlterna 90sNew Wave Mix Tape'90s and Chill, IndustriALT, and ALT Roots stations -- plus check out our talent-hosted Kevan Kenney's Music DiscoveryMegan Holiday's My So Called '90s Playlist, and Scott Lowe on the Go's Post Modern Music Box!

LISTEN on the Audacy App
Sign Up and Follow Audacy
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Featured Image Photo Credit: Astrida Valigorsky/Getty Images