Bills sign seven undrafted free agents

The team begins rookie minicamp on Friday in Orchard Park

Orchard Park, N.Y. (WGR 550) - The Buffalo Bills announced on Friday the team has finalized contracts with seven players that went undrafted in the 2023 NFL Draft.


Of the seven undrafted players signed by the Bills on Friday, four of them are wide receivers: Braydon Johnson (Oklahoma State), Tyrell Shavers (San Diego State), Bryan Thompson (Arizona State) and Jalen Wayne (South Alabama). The other three players signed to rookie contracts as undrafted free agents are defensive tackle D.J. Dale (Alabama), tackle Richard Gouraige (Florida) and running back Jordan Mims (Fresno State).

This announcement comes just one day after the Bills signed five of their six drafted rookies to their four-year rookie deals. The only rookie that has not signed is first-round tight end Dalton Kincaid.

The Bills are set to begin rookie minicamp on Friday at their team facility in Orchard Park.

Photo credit Losi and Gangi
Featured Image Photo Credit: Del Rio - Getty Images