'Survivor' Reveals 20 Former Champions Competing in Milestone Season 40

Jungle beach
Photo credit Getty

“Survivor” returns for its 40th season and the show is doing something they’ve never done before: pitting winners against each other.

According to CBS, the 20th anniversary season will bring together 20 of the most “memorable, heroic, and celebrated champions from the past two decades” as they battle it out amongst each other.

Since it's a milestone anniversary, the network is juicing the jackpot as the largest in reality show history with a coveted prize of $2 million.

That’s why it’s fitting that the season will be called “Winners at War.”

While a few competitors were announced ahead of time, the network revealed the full list of former champs competing again on Wednesday, per TVLine.

Let's meet the contestants!

* Adam Klein, 28, winner of Millennials vs. Gen-X (2016)

* Amber Mariano, 40, winner of All-Stars (2004)

* Ben Driebergen, 36, winner of Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers (2017)

* Danni Boatwright, 43, winner of Guatemala (2005)