David Ortiz elected into the Hall of Fame, while Barry Bonds & Roger Clemens fall short

David Ortiz
Photo credit © Bob DeChiara-USA TODAY Sports

The final member of the 2022 Hall of Fame class was revealed Tuesday afternoon, when David Ortiz was voted in as a 1st ballot Hall of Famer. In their final year of eligibility, neither Barry Bonds nor Roger Clemens garnered the necessary 75% of votes to be elected. You can see the full results of this year's voting below.

Live On-Air
Ask Your Smart Speaker to Play Ninety Seven Three the Fan
97.3 The Fan
Listen Now
Now Playing
Now Playing

Hall of Fame candidate Curt Schilling, who was not elected, issued a statement on behalf of his former teammate David Ortiz being elected in his first attempt:

Roger Clemens issued a statement after not being elected into the Hall of Fame in his final year of eligibility:

The San Francisco Giants issued a statement on behalf of Barry Bonds, who was not elected: